skip to main content

Elections & election results

2020 Trustee Election

Nominations have now closed for the 2020 Trustee election for the Raukawa ki te Tonga Trust. 

Nominations for the four vacancies on the Trust were received from:

ARAPERE, Bernadette Roka



SELBY, Rachael


As the number of candidates does not exceed the number of vacancies, no election is required this year. Bernadette Roka ARAPERE, Wayne KIRIONA, Areti METUAMATE and Rachael SELBY are declared elected unopposed as Trustees of the Raukawa ki te Tonga Trust. 


31 July 2020

Anthony Morton

Returning Officer - Raukawa ki te Tonga Trust

PO Box 3138





2019 Election

In 2019 Cyril Mako, Justin Tamihana and Emma Winiata sought re-election to the Trust. They were elected unopposed and we have enjoyed the skills and expertise they have brought to the Board. Each trustee is elected for a term of three years.

To ensure the integrity, independence and expediency of the election process we contract an Independent Election Company to run our elections.


+ Text Size -